Aram Bedrosian

Aram Bedrosian Solo Bass Pieces

Back to the Famous

Item# : FA035
CD: $ 12.00

Bassplace   802 334 2437


Transcription book forth coming check back

Recorded entirely with one bass alone with no layering of multiple parts, this 32 minute collection of solo pieces aims to help legitimize the bass guitar as a solo instrument. The 11 songs draw from a range of musical influences and are the culmination of two years of writing.


  • 1. Space Opera Sound Clip
  • 2. Mezzanine
  • 3. No Words
  • 4. Thumpty Dumpty Sound Clip
  • 5. Sand Castle
  • 6. Hearing Voices
  • 7. Terracotta
  • 8. The Clearing
  • 9. Fly
  • 10. Code Red
  • 11. Reprise
  • "Listening to this album, you hear Bedrosian make the transformation from a great bassist to a technical virtuoso....Its remarkable work. Mike McKinley, State of Mind Magazine, Feb/March 2007.

    "Aram Bedrosian is one badass bass player.... You can definitely hear why Bedrosian is effective in so many genres; his chops alone exceed most players’. But what really makes these tracks — composed over two years and recorded in six months — truly amazing is that they were laid down with just a single bass guitar. That’s right: no overdubs or special effects of any kind, just highly creative compositions and rock-solid performances. Bedrosian’s impressive dynamics produce infectious, resonating grooves that really hold your attention. “Mezzanine,” “Terracotta” and “No Words” each turn on the drop of a dime, while “Space Opera” and “Thumpty Dumpty” feature well punctuated solos that quite literally left my mouth agape. " Joe Milliken, Seven Days, February 2007.